Locations allow you to group cameras by site, building, area, or customer location.
Add Location: You can create multiple locations to organize and group your cameras for better management and easier access.
Location Filter: A location filter is available on the Live Stream, Alerts, and Playback pages, allowing you to view and manage cameras specific to a selected location.
Location Visibility and Shared Cameras
Locations are used to group and filter cameras.
If a camera is shared with a Manager or User, the camera’s location may appear in dropdown
filters where needed.
Shared camera locations can appear in:
Live Stream filters
- Live Stream filters
- Alerts filters
- Playback filters
When selecting that location, the user should see only cameras that are accessible to him.
Shared camera locations are read-only context.
Manager cannot:
- edit Admin-created location
- delete Admin-created location
- see all cameras inside that location
- assign new cameras to that Admin-created location
Locations management page should show only locations owned/created by the logged-in Manager.